



# SOUTH WAIRARAPA DISTRICT COUNCIL

**19 KITCHENER STREET MARTINBOROUGH** 

#### ORDER PAPER FOR AN ORDINARY MEETING TO BE HELD IN THE WBS ROOM, GREYTOWN TOWN CENTRE MAIN STREET, GREYTOWN ON

8 August 2018

MEMBERSHIP OF COUNCIL HER WORSHIP THE MAYOR Mrs Viv Napier

(Deputy Mayor Brian Jephson)

Cr P Ammunson Cr L Carter Cr P Colenso Cr M Craig Cr P Maynard Cr C Olds Cr C Wright Cr R Vickery (pending)

RECOMMENDATIONS IN REPORTS ARE NOT TO BE CONSTRUED AS COUNCIL POLICY UNTIL ADOPTED BY COUNCIL



## SOUTH WAIRARAPA DISTRICT COUNCIL MEETING

## AGENDA – 8 August 2018

### **Open Section**

В.

The meeting will be held in the WBS Room, Greytown Town Centre, Main Street, Greytown and will commence at 9.00am. The meeting will be held in public (except for any items specifically noted in the agenda as being for public exclusion).

A1.	Karakia Timitanga		
A2.	Apologies		
A3.	Swearing in of Councillor Vickery by Chief Executive Page		
A4.	Conflicts of interest		
A5.	Acknowledgements and tributes		
A6.	Public participation		
	As per standing order 14.17 no debate or decisions will be made at the meeting on issues raised during the forum unless related to items already on the agenda.		
	<ul> <li>David Famularo, speaking about diversion of Martinborough state highway traffic through Featherston.</li> </ul>	9:05	
	<ul> <li>Catherine Rossiter-Stead, Chamber of Commerce, speaking in support of the Chambers and Huri Huri's applications for funding.</li> </ul>	9:10	
	- John Broeren, speaking about economic growth.	9:15	
A7.	Actions from public participation		
A8.	Community board participation		
A9.	Extraordinary business		
A10.	Minutes for Confirmation: Council Minutes of 27 June 2018Pages 2-13Proposed Resolution: That the minutes of the Council meeting held on 27 June 2018 are a true and correct record.Pages 2-13		
A11.	Notices of motion		
	Notice of motion received from Cr Lee Carter	Page 14	
Report	s of Committees and Community Boards		
B1.	Reports/Minutes of Council Committees and Community Boards	Pages 15-34	
B2.	Report from Logo and Branding Working Party	Pages 35-46	

### C. Decision Reports from Chief Executive and Staff

D.

Е.

F.

C1.	Applications for Fur	nding	Pages 47-64		
C2.	Plan Change 9: Sti Area Including a De	cucture Plan for the Greytown Development esignation of Road	Pages 65-115		
C3.	2	irmation of Approach on Updating le Trees Register of the District Plan	Pages 116-122		
	Hans van Kregten in	attendance at 10am			
C4.	Community Housing	g Working Party Report	Pages 123-126		
C5.	Representation Rev	<i>v</i> iew	Pages 127-131		
C6.	Frauds Policy and A Buildings Policy Re	Acquisition and Disposal of Land and port	Pages 132-141		
C7.	Grants Policy Revie	W	Pages 142-151		
C8.	Execution of Comm	on Seal	Pages 152-155		
C9.	Accommodation Wo	orking Party Terms of Reference	Pages 156-159		
C10.	Proposed Naming of Rights of Ways, East Street, Greytown Pages 160-16				
C11.	Māori Standing Committee Nominations Pages 168-176				
C12.	Section 17A Roadir	Pages 177-216			
C13.	Local Government	Members Determination 2018	Pages 217-220		
C14.	SWDC Account Signatories Report (to be tabled)				
Inform	ation Reports fron	Chief Executive and Staff			
D1.	Planning and Enviro	onment Group Report	Pages 221-227		
D2.	Infrastructure and Services Group Report		Pages 228-250		
D3.	Chief Executive Officer Report		Pages 251-268		
D4.	Council Action Items Report		Pages 269-284		
Chairp	erson's Report				
E1.	Report from Her Wo	Pages 285-286			
Membe	ers' Reports				
F1.	Reports from Council	lors	Pages 287-292		
	Cr Craig	Wairarapa Road Safety Council Wgtn Region Waste Forum Wgtn Region Waste Management and Minimisation Plan Joint Committee Civic Awards Working Party			
	Cr Jephson	Audit and Risk Working Party SportNZ Rural Travel Fund Assessment Group			
	Cr Colenso	Wairarapa Library Service Working Group, Community Safety and Resilience Working Party			
	Cr Carter	Creative Communities Assessment Group			
	Cr Olds Cr Wright				

**F2.** Reports from Appointments to GWRC Committees

Cr Jephson	Awhea Opouawe Scheme Committee
Cr Olds	Lower Valley Development Scheme Advisory Committee
Cr Olds	Wairarapa Moana Governance Group
Cr Olds	Ruamahanga Whaitua Committee
Cr Wright, Cr Ammunson	Waiohine Floodplain Management Plan Steering Group
Cr Jephson, Cr Olds	Regional Climate Change and Natural Hazards Working Group
Cr Carter	Public Transport Working Group
Cr Jephson, Cr Wright	Wairarapa Committee

#### G. Reports from Appointments and Economic, Cultural & Community Development

**G1.** Appointments

Paul Broughton Destination Wairarapa David Hancock and Paul Broughton in attendance at 10:15am Clive Paton Pukaha 2 Palliser (P2P)

Pages 293-309

**G2.** Reports under Economic, Cultural and Community Development